About Us

Osgoode Hall Faculty Association
The Osgoode Hall Faculty Association (OHFA) represents about 55 faculty members at Osgoode Hall Law School.


OHFA is the sole and exclusive bargaining agent for all persons employed by York University in the Province of Ontario holding appointments as full-time faculty members of Osgoode Hall Law School, and/or holding full-time contractually limited term academic appointments and/or holding full-time non-tenured or non-tenure track continuing appointments as faculty members of Osgoode Hall Law School, save and except those listed in Article 1 (1-8) of the Collective Agreement.

Among the benefits of certification:

We are a small faculty union administered by a three-person Executive. Members usually serve for two- or three-year terms. We also have a three-person bargaining team in bargaining years. Members take on ad hoc roles as the need arises.